New here? Introduce yourself!

hello!

Moderator: Ryvvi

hello!

Postby HeeCawRoo » Wed Jul 12, 2023 11:52 am

hi! i have been here for a few days now but havent really posted much because i wasnt sure what to say. this is a cute site! i found it by accident when i was looking into what it would take to make an avatar website myself, haha. i used to love sites like this. i spent a lot of time on tinierme if anyone remembers that website.

im a freelance artist/writer and web designer, and i make games in my spare time. im not sure if im allowed to link to my stuff off-site but the website link on my profile has all that if anyones curious. my biggest interests are magical girls, sherlock holmes, and incredibly niche dating sims.

everyone seems so friendly here! happy to be here. :grin:

Local time: Sat May 11, 2024 3:39 am

Re: hello!

Postby Lemon Cheesecake » Wed Jul 12, 2023 3:43 pm

Welcome to Windlyn!

So happy you made a thread in our welcome wagon forum!

I think that there are salutes to tinierme & the original Gaiaonline on Windlyn.

I have fun with all the different items ... thousands I think now ... that we have on Windlyn.

Have you figured out the game threads for getting scores each day & the fishing pond for getting items every 8 hours?

Local time: Sat May 11, 2024 1:39 am

Postby HeeCawRoo » Wed Jul 12, 2023 5:12 pm

i've been playing the games and doing the fishing pond, though i didn't realize fishing was every 8 hours. ive just been checking back whenever i remember.

i've been having fun so far! i'm not quite sure i'm playing the spelling bee game right though. i can't seem to get a decent score.

Postby (-o-) » Wed Jul 12, 2023 6:24 pm

Hello! Welcome to Windlyn!

I used to play Tinierme too! Alright, what's your favourite colour? Who're your favourite magical girls characters or series? How long have you been making games? What do you use to program them? Do you work with other people or do it all yourself?